This peptide blend combines BPC-157 and TB-500, two peptides commonly studied independently in preclinical models of tissue repair, angiogenesis, and regenerative signaling.
Component evidence only — this formulation has not itself been studied
10 cited publications · 3 primary trials
Wolverine Stack has not itself been studied in the published literature. The studies below examined its individual components and are labelled accordingly: TB-500 (Thymosin Beta-4), BPC-157. Findings belong to the component named on each card, not to this formulation.
Core evidence
The publications most central to understanding this compound.
ClinicalReview of preclinical and early clinical work
Evidence for TB-500 (Thymosin Beta-4)
Thymosin beta 4: A potential novel adjunct treatment for bacterial keratitis
Sosne G et al. · International immunopharmacology · 2023
Reviews thymosin beta 4 as an adjunct in bacterial keratitis, covering the corneal models in which it has been examined and its reported effects on inflammation and repair.
Context: Concerns one ocular indication. It does not generalise to systemic tissue repair.
0.1% RGN-259 (Thymosin ß4) Ophthalmic Solution Promotes Healing and Improves Comfort in Neurotrophic Keratopathy Patients in a Randomized, Placebo-Controlled, Double-Masked Phase III Clinical Trial
Sosne G et al. · International journal of molecular sciences · 2022
Population: Patients with Stage 2 or Stage 3 neurotrophic keratopathy and persistent corneal epithelial defects; 10 subjects assigned to the active arm and 8 to placebo
A phase 3 randomised, double-masked, placebo-controlled trial compared a 0.1% thymosin beta-4 ophthalmic solution with vehicle placebo in 18 patients with stage 2 or 3 neurotrophic keratopathy. The investigators measured closure of persistent corneal epithelial defects at four weeks, Mackie classification disease stage, time to closure, patient-reported ocular symptoms and adverse events.
Route reported
Topical ophthalmic solution applied to the eye
Schedule
Administered under the trial protocol across a 28-day treatment period, with assessments continuing to day 43; the abstract does not state the daily instillation frequency
Proportion of subjects with complete corneal epithelial defect closure at 4 weeks
“Complete healing occurred after 4 weeks in 6 of the 10 RGN-259-treated subjects and in 1 of the 8 placebo-treated subjects (p = 0.0656), indicating a strong efficacy trend.”
Context: Eighteen subjects in total, so the trial is very small for a phase 3 label and its primary comparison did not reach the conventional significance threshold. It studies the full-length thymosin beta-4 protein applied to the ocular surface, and says nothing about the TB-500 fragment, about injected or systemic administration, or about any tissue outside the cornea.
Guarnera G et al. · Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences · 2010
Population: 73 randomised patients with venous stasis ulcers of the lower limb, recruited across eight European sites in Italy and Poland
A multicentre, double-blind, placebo-controlled, dose-escalation phase 2 trial randomised 73 patients with venous stasis ulcers to topical thymosin beta-4 or placebo alongside standard ulcer care. The authors assessed safety and tolerability at each dose level and recorded complete wound closure over the study period.
Route reported
Topical application to the ulcer
Schedule
Applied under the trial protocol in a sequential dose-escalation design, with dose levels including 0.03%
Duration
Healing assessed over approximately three months as reported by the authors
Treatment arms
Topical thymosin beta-4 at ascending dose levels, including 0.03% · Placebo
Complete wound closure and safety profile by dose level
“Efficacy findings from this Phase 2 study suggest that a Tbeta4 dose of 0.03% may have the potential to accelerate wound healing and that complete wound healing can be achieved within 3 months in about 25% of the patients, especially among those whose wounds are small to moderate in size or mild to moderate in severity.”
Context: Reported as a short conference-proceedings summary rather than a full trial report, so randomisation detail, per-arm numbers, comparative closure rates and statistical testing are not presented. Dose-escalation designs spread a small sample across several dose levels, the topical route to an open ulcer is not comparable to injected use, and the product tested is full-length thymosin beta-4, not TB-500.
ClinicalPhase 1 randomised, placebo-controlled, single- and multiple-ascending-dose study
Evidence for TB-500 (Thymosin Beta-4)
A randomized, placebo-controlled, single and multiple dose study of intravenous thymosin beta4 in healthy volunteers
Ruff D et al. · Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences · 2010
Population: Healthy adult volunteers in four cohorts of 10 subjects each (40 subjects in total)
A randomised, placebo-controlled phase 1 study gave 40 healthy volunteers ascending single intravenous doses of synthetic thymosin beta-4 (42 to 1260 mg) followed by the same daily dose for 14 days. The investigators recorded treatment-emergent adverse events, dose-limiting toxicity and pharmacokinetic parameters including half-life and dose proportionality.
Route reported
Intravenous
Schedule
Under the study protocol each cohort received a single intravenous dose and then, after safety review, the same dose once daily for 14 days
Duration
Single dose followed by 14 consecutive daily doses
Treatment-emergent adverse events, dose-limiting toxicity and single-dose pharmacokinetics
“Synthetic Tbeta4 given intravenously as a single dose or in multiple daily doses for 14 days over a dose range of 42-1260 mg was well tolerated with no evidence of dose limiting toxicity.”
Context: A first-in-human tolerability and pharmacokinetic study in healthy volunteers with no disease endpoint and no efficacy measure; 40 subjects and 14 days of exposure cannot characterise uncommon or delayed harms. It uses the full-length 43-amino-acid protein given intravenously, so its pharmacokinetics do not transfer to the TB-500 fragment or to subcutaneous or intramuscular use.
Injectable Peptide Therapy: A Primer for Orthopaedic and Sports Medicine Physicians
Mayfield CK et al. · The American journal of sports medicine · 2026
A review of injectable peptide therapy written for orthopaedic and sports medicine practitioners, which examines the evidence base behind BPC-157 and related peptides and characterises how far it supports clinical use.
The authors' assessment of the evidence base
“While peptide therapy may possess significant therapeutic and regenerative potential, it is critical that orthopaedic and sports medicine providers understand the current lack of evidence to support the clinical use of these peptides.”
Context: A review, not new evidence. It is featured because it describes the size and quality of the evidence base.
From Regeneration to Analgesia: The Role of BPC-157 in Tissue Repair and Pain Management
Yuan C et al. · International journal of molecular sciences · 2026
Reviews the published BPC-157 literature across tissue repair and pain models, covering reported mechanisms alongside preparation standards, clinical validation and regulatory constraints.
The authors' assessment
“BPC-157 remains a promising candidate for regenerative medicine, yet comprehensive evaluation is required before clinical translation can be recommended.”
Context: Reviews a largely preclinical literature and adds no human data.
PreclinicalPreclinical bioanalytical and metabolism study with in-vitro cell assays and rat urinary sampling
Evidence for TB-500 (Thymosin Beta-4)
Simultaneous quantification of TB-500 and its metabolites in in-vitro experiments and rats by UHPLC-Q-Exactive orbitrap MS/MS and their screening by wound healing activities in-vitro
Rahaman KA et al. · Journal of chromatography. B, Analytical technologies in the biomedical and life sciences · 2024
Population: Human serum and isolated in-vitro enzyme systems, cultured fibroblasts, and rats dosed with TB-500 with urine collected over time
This study developed and validated a mass-spectrometry method to quantify TB-500 and its breakdown products simultaneously, then tracked its metabolism in human serum, in isolated enzyme systems and in the urine of dosed rats. The authors separately compared the parent peptide and each identified metabolite in fibroblast cytotoxicity and scratch-wound migration assays.
Route reported
TB-500 administered to rats with urine sampled thereafter; the abstract does not state the administration route
Schedule
Rat urine collected under the study protocol from 0-6 hours and out to 72 hours after dosing
Duration
Metabolite sampling to 72 hours
Treatment arms
TB-500 (Ac-LKKTETQ) parent peptide · Identified metabolites including Ac-LK, Ac-LKK and Ac-LKKTE · Untreated control (in-vitro assays)
Metabolite profile of TB-500 over 72 hours and in-vitro fibroblast scratch-wound activity of parent versus metabolites
“The study found that Ac-LK was the primary metabolite with the highest concentration in rats at 0-6 h intervals.”
Context: Entirely analytical and preclinical: the biological readout is a cultured-cell scratch assay, not a wound in a living animal or person, and there is no human pharmacokinetic data. The authors explicitly frame their own metabolite finding as a challenge to the assumption that the parent peptide is the active species, which is a hypothesis raised by this work rather than a settled question.
Protective effects of BPC 157 in rats with experimentally induced lower extremity ischemia-reperfusion injury
Yıldırım AK et al. · Scientific reports · 2026
Population: Rat model of lower-limb ischaemia-reperfusion injury
An animal study measuring oxidative stress, apoptosis, inflammation and angiogenesis markers in skeletal muscle after induced ischaemia-reperfusion injury.
Context: A rodent model. The findings describe that model and do not transfer to humans.
Jelińska J et al. · International journal of molecular sciences · 2026 · PMID 42278509
Published studies summarised here concern the specific investigational or pharmaceutical materials and study conditions described by their authors. Their findings are not performance claims for Lucid Peptides material. Citations verified against PubMed on 2026-08-09.
This blend represents a research formulation. No clinical studies have evaluated the combined use of these peptides.